Thursday Sport

Parramatta Diocese has their own weekly inter-school sports competition which runs on Thursdays

We offer 3 season of sport in the year. Each season runs for 10-12 weeks.

There is no specific start date for Season 2 or 3. To allow for varying weather conditions flexibility has been built into the school calendar for Thursday sport. Refer to the PDSSSC Calendar for specific dates.


Season 1



Season 2



Season 3




Participating Schools

The following schools participate in the PDSSSC Thursday Competition throughout 2018.

School Location
Bede Polding College South Windsor
Delany College Granville
Emmaus Catholic College Erskine Park
McCarthy Catholic College Emu Plains
Maronite College of the Holy Family Harris Park
St Agnes Catholic High School Rooty Hill
St Andrews College Marayong
St Bishoy Orthodox College Mount Druitt
St Clares Catholic High School
Hassal Grove
St Columba's Catholic College  Springwood
Xavier College Llandilo


Division Year Groups
Junior Division Year 7 and 8 students only
Intermediate Division Year 9 and 10 students only
Open Division Year 7 to 10 students only
*Rugby League - Under 14s and Year 10 Open Divisions

Game Times

Start 1:30pm
Forfeit 1:30pm
Conclude 3:00pm(up to 3.30pm in Season 2)

Point Score System

Win 3 points
Draw 2 points
Loss 1 point
Bye 0 points
Forfeit 0 points
Washout 2 points each team


Thursday Competition Guidelines